Placeholder text, please change

i³ Learn Academy Earns 2024 Top Magnet School of Excellence Award

Mike O'Callaghan MS i³ Learn Academy has been named one of the top 2024 Magnet Schools of Excellence by Magnet Schools of America, the national association for magnet and theme-based schools.
Mike O'Callaghan MS i³ Learn Academy administrators will be recognized and receive a National Magnet School of Excellence Merit Award on behalf of the school during an awards ceremony held during Magnet Schools of America’s National Conference on April 16-20, 2024, in New York City.
Merit School of Excellence Awards are only given to a select group of magnet schools. Schools of Excellence are eligible to receive monetary awards and are eligible to be named the nation’s top Elementary, Secondary, or New & Emerging Magnet School. One of the Schools of Excellence will also be selected to win $5,000 and the Dr. Ronald P. Simpson Distinguished Merit Award, which is considered the most prestigious magnet school award in the nation.
To receive a national merit award, members of Magnet Schools of America must submit a detailed application that is scored by a panel of educators. These schools are judged and scored on their demonstrated ability to raise student academic achievement, promote racial and socioeconomic diversity, provide integrated curricula and instruction, and create strong family and community partnerships that enhance the school’s magnet theme.
To learn more about the national merit awards program, please visit